The 2nd IEEE Conference on Agrifood Electronics

 \mathbf{Q}



Democritus University of Thrace

26 - 28 September 2024

Xanthi, Greece

ORGANIZER





ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

GENERAL CHAIRS

Georgios Ch. Sirakoulis Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Marios Sophocleous eBOS Technologies Ltd & Tel Aviv University, Cyprus

TECHNICAL PROGRAM

Luisa Petti Libera Universita di Bolzano, Italy

Paddy French **TU Delft, Netherlands**

PUBLICATIONS

Danilo Demarchi Politechnico di Torino, Italy

SPECIAL SESSIONS

Andrei Vladimirescu University of California at Berkeley, USA

Victor Grimblatt Synopsys, Chile

INTERNATIONAL LIASSON

We are excited to announce the Call for Papers for the esteemed IEEE CAFE 2024, which stands at the forefront of integrating electronics into the AgriFood value chain, and we are seeking innovative contributions that embody our theme of revolutionizing the entire food chain through advanced electronics and sensor technology.

TOPICS

Precision Agriculture

IEEE

AGRIFOOD ELECTRONICS

ON AGRIFOOD ELECTRONICS

IEEE FORUM ON INDUSTRY FOR

- IoT and AI in Agriculture
- Sustainable Agriculture Systems
- **Robotics in Agriculture** Advanced Sensor Technologies
 - Automation in Agriculture

HIGHLIGHTS

IEEE CAS Industry Forum, an event where industry experts collaborate to offer invaluable insights on developing applications for AgriFood Electronics. Participate in IAFE free of charge

Selected papers will have the opportunity to be extended in a Special Issue of the IEEE Transactions on Agrifood Electronics.



Adi Avni Tel Aviv University, Israel

James Maligeorgos Uhnder Inc, United States (U.S.)

INDUSTRY LIASSON

Yosi Shacham-Diamand **Tel Aviv University, Israel**

Roberto La Rosa **STMicroelectronics Pvt Ltd, Italy**

FINANCIAL

Ioannis Vourkas Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile

Panagiotis Dimitrakis **NCSR Demokritos, Greece**

MEDIA

Karolos-Alexandros Tsakalos Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

PUBLICITY

Luis Kun **IEEE Society Social Implications of Technology, U.S.**

Mohammad Russel Dalian University of Technology, China

Arnaud Alfredo Universidad de la República, Uruguay

Dimitrios Argyropoulos University College Dublin, Ireland

George Xiao National Research Council of Canada (NRC), Canada

Rolland Vida Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary





EEE Advancing Technology for Humanity







